top of page



Birmingham City Council District One ("District 1") is a legislative district of the City of Birmingham located in the northeastern area of the city. District 1 is made up of eight (8) neighborhoods: Apple Valley, Bridlewood, Echo Highlands, Huffman, Killough Springs, Roebuck, Spring Lake, and Sun Valley. 


Not sure if you reside in District 1? Find out by clicking here

If you live in District 1 and would like become more involved please the visit the Neighborhood page. Information about your neighborhood president and neighborhood meeting schedule is available.

bottom of page